Update II

Hey guys! First of all, I would like to apologize for not posting anything in a while. Life has gotten pretty hectic since I’m taking all senior-level classes. But here is a quick update on what’s been going on lately.

  • I’m learning how to write a memoir! It’s a part of one of my classes, which is where the extension of my Creating a Character series is coming from. Just FYI, I’m planning on dedicating it to non-fiction, so I’ll be changing the one that I posted earlier to focus more on creative non-fiction writing. You can still use it for fiction, but I feel that it works best in creative non. It just dawned on me that you don’t necessarily have to have the early memories and childhood stories in fiction writing; but it makes for some wonderfully detailed creative non-fiction!
  • I have teamed up with a friend of mine to co-write a book/series! His name is Garrett Andrews, and he’s a writing major, just like me. I’ve decided to put one of my earliest created universes (yes, I create universes for my stories [if you would like a post on that, shoot me a comment]) up for grabs, and we flipped it on it’s head and are in the process of building it from the ground up. We are working on it through Google Docs (which is amazing for writing buds teaming up [again, if you want a post about it, just comment me]), so it might take a while for us to get traction. But we have started!
  • I’ve registered for the GRE to take in November so I can try to get into grad school. I guess that’s something to mention.

So, overall, I’ve been busy, busy, busy. Once I finish fixing up the Creating a Character: Unique History post, I’ll probably begin a new series titled Creating Creative Non-Fiction. I’ll then put this post in the new series and go from there.

Thanks for reading!

Categories: The Journey | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Update II

  1. Pingback: Creating Creative Non-Fiction: Introduction to the Series | Whisperer of Words

Would You Like to Add to my Creative Journey?

Blog at WordPress.com.

