Update 1

Hey guys!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted something; life for me kind of shot forward a pace that was hard to keep up with since I came home for the summer. So many things have happened–I’m sad to say that my blog fell through the cracks. So, I figured that it would be beneficial to give you guys official updates about myself and my writing every so often, so, without further ado, Update 1.

  1. I’ve officially begun planning my wedding! I know it isn’t really writing related, but I just wanted to give you guys a heads up that I may have to sacrifice some of my writing time to the nuptial plotting.
  2. I’ve also decided to begin freelancing for some steady form of income (as my Taking the Plunge post said). Right now, I’m looking into freelancing sites that will give me work for sure. It’s very intimidating to say the least. I’ve begun to do this time and time again, but now that the fiancee and I are looking into buying a house to live in after the I Do’s, it’s become apparent that a stream of income–however small–will help.
  3. I will be returning to college in 2 weeks, so I’ll have tons more time to devote to writing (and wedding planning). In fact, my last day at my full-time job is next friday, so I’ll be able to be online more and write.

Well, there’s the update. I promise to post more often within the next 2 weeks and for the rest of the year.

How has your life been recently?

Thanks for reading!

Categories: The Journey | Tags: , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Update 1

  1. Congratulations, i hope the wedding planning isn’t stressful. Hope you manage to find some steady income from freelancing πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ So far, the only stressful thing I’ve encountered was the possibility of the wedding dress I wanted being taken off the shelves (lukily, I was able to order it in my size before it was discontinued!)

      • Oh few! Glad you got the dress πŸ™‚ have you planned the guest list? that to me was a very stressful moment. Good luck with the plans πŸ˜€

        • Thank you! I haven’t started the guest list quite yet because I don’t know who all my fiancΓ© is planning to invite from his side of the family, but just thinking about who to add and who not to add is getting pretty stressful. I really don’t want to offend anyone.

          • yea its a really tricky one but then a few years down the line and i struggle to remember everyone who came to mine, i think it really doesn’t matter as long as you have those who are really close to you πŸ™‚

          • That is so true! Thank you for that; that’s just what I needed to hear! πŸ™‚

          • πŸ™‚

  2. Glad to hear things are coming along for you! Also excited to hear you are coming back to the OK state soon! πŸ˜€

Would You Like to Add to my Creative Journey?

Blog at WordPress.com.

