Plot Line Completed!

Hey guys! Here’s a quick update about my own journey.

After a few hours of re-writing and re-plotting my (hopefully) soon-to-be novel, I can officially say that I have taken the original plot of 44 scenes and transformed it into a more manageable plot of 29!

Just for kicks, here’s a picture of the old plot line compared to the new one. The old one is on the left, and the new one is on the right.

Old plot deck and new plot deck

Do you like my origami pig in the background? As you can tell, I use the Note Card style of outlining, which I discussed in my Outlining post.

Anyway, I have the results of the poll I posted earlier allowing you guys to pick what my next post will be for you (this one doesn’t count.) And the winner is: Part 1 of a 3 part series about the 3 different acts in your stories!

Thanks everyone who voted for it! It was a tie between this and synopsis until today. Generally, I’ll keep the polls open for 72 hours so that you have enough time to ponder and vote. I’ll probably have a poll for every next post unless it’s a part of a series. So, now that I’m starting a 3 part series, I’ll have the next poll after the 3rd part is completed.

As always, thanks for reading!

Categories: The Journey | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Plot Line Completed!

  1. I’m pretty impressed with your blog. It has really been the most professional in terms of writing tips. Good work. I imagine you’ll attract the amateur writing crowd.

  2. Way to go chica! One step closer to getting it published is awesome. Nice job on the blog, keep up the good work! Years from now, when you are rich and famous (as the saying goes) I will get to say I knew you when you just starting out and I got to be one of the first people to hear the juicy details before the book(s) ever got published 🙂

Would You Like to Add to my Creative Journey?

Blog at WordPress.com.

