Taking the Plunge

This is it! After contemplating for weeks and agonizing over details, I finally sent my very first query letter! It is printed, I bought the postage, I have a SASE (self addressed, stamped envelope) inside the envelope with the query. I have an interesting slant for an article idea. Everything is all set! Now off it goes!

What’s it for, you may ask. It’s my first step into becoming a freelance writer!

I’ll start to add posts that are specifically non-fiction (freelance, mostly) as I learn things and test them out.

Thanks for reading!

Categories: The Journey | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Taking the Plunge

  1. wish you good luck on your freelance writing journey, Lindi! I hope everything goes well, and your article is accepted wherever you sent it. Looking forward to hearing how your writing career continues to develop.

  2. Pingback: Update 1 | Whisperer of Words

Would You Like to Add to my Creative Journey?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

